Our Board Members



        Professor Ephraim Isaac, Chairman of the Board of Directors

Professor Ephraim Issac, BD (Harvared Divinity School '63) PhD (Harvard University '69), D.H.L (CUNY), D.Litt. (AAU). He is currently the director of the Institute of  Semitic Studies, Princeton, NJ. He has received many honors including the Tanenbaum Center for Interreligious Understanding's 2002 Peacemaker in Action award.







        Dr. Tilahun Beyene, Board Member


        Associate Dean of the University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland









         Dr. Haileselassie, Board Member


         Former governor of Tigray Province and former dean of Haramaya University









         Dr. Ahmed A. Moen, Board Member


         Associate Professor and Interim Director Health Management Sciences of Howard University








          Mr. Taddese Gurmu, Board Member


          Attorney at – law and consultant








            Dr. Mulugeta Eteffa, Board Member


            Chairman, The Forum for the Study of Foreign Policy,  Former Ambassador of  Ethiopia

            to the Ethiopian Permanent Mission in New York and the Embassy of France. 







           Amb. Bekele Endeshaw, Board Member


           Former Vice-Minister of Commerce  & Industry of Ethiopia; Ambassador of Ethiopia to Germany and 

           ACP/EEC Lome Convention II negotiation, Senior Advisor U.N. at D. 2 Level.





           Mrs. Rachel Makuria, Board Member


           Former Educational Television Production Division Head, Educational Media Agency, Ministry of

           Education,Addis Ababa. 






                Ato Ayten Anemaw Birhanie, Excutive Director 


                Ato Ayten Anemaw graduated with MA degree from United Nations mandated University for 

                Peace/UPEACE/  in Peace Building and Conflict Resolution. He studied BA degree in Sociology and 

                Social  Anthropology and another BA degree in Business Education from Addis Ababa University. 

                He also worked as a  lecturer, project manager and peace Project officer at different institutions and